January 23, 2018

Latest:

Garden centres scoop top awards at GCA conference -

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Smart Garden Products is bringing the Three Kings brand to Spring Fair -

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Wildlife World returns to Spring Fair in February 2018 -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Wyevale Nurseries landscape & amenity sales up by 20% -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Squire’s customers raise over £21,300 for local charities -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Garden centre in Devon wows customers with new cafe offering including ‘free from’ treats -

Friday, January 19, 2018

Catshill garden centre donates trees to Dudley Zoo -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Shoulder To Soldier makes plans at the Bents community allotment -

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Perrywood presents cheques totalling over £14,000 to chosen charities -

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

BBC comedian to compere GCA awards dinner -

Monday, January 15, 2018

Paradise Park Garden Centre supports town academy -

Thursday, January 11, 2018

New roads mean workers facing job losses at Willesborough Wyevale garden centre -

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Bonningtons Announces New Website Launch -

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Squire’s in Long Ditton is Garden Centre of the Year -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Donkey Sanctuary thanks Dunbar Garden Centre visitors for their festive support -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Record breaking growth for Farplants’ Christmas offering -

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Notcutts celebrates successful 120th year -

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Tong Garden Centre launches staff reward and recognition scheme -

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Dogs met Santa at Squire’s -

Monday, December 18, 2017

Bunnings Warehouse opens its first store in South Yorkshire -

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Garden Centre Retail – Jan 2015

0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

News Centre: A round-up of news from the industry

■ Association News: The Garden Centre Association and Horticultural Trades Association share more of their thoughts on what’s going on this year.

■ Business Tips:  Liz Dobbs on the growing issue of compost and Keith Bateman on harnessing technology.

■ Opinions: Jane Perrone discusses concessions in garden centres and Tina Patel looks at getting the right mix of technology.

■ View From The Top: This month Garden Centre Retail spoke to managing director, Andy McIndoe, to give us an insight into the past, present and future of the Hillier Nuseries.

■ Store Design: Paul Playdell advises on how to win the hearts and minds of your customers.

■ Plant Focus: Lucy Summers talks about how to get post Christmas colour into your customers gardens.

 Latest Products: A roundup of products from this month in the industry

■ What to see: Spring Fair: A taste of what’s on offer at the show in February.

■ Category Review: Geoff Hodge looks at weed control.

■ After recruitment: how to train and develop your staff: Guy Moreton explains how to keep and develop your staff

■ Staff room:  Three little interviews from industry personalities

To view the digital issue, please click here 

Leave A Comment