January 23, 2018

Latest:

Garden centres scoop top awards at GCA conference -

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Smart Garden Products is bringing the Three Kings brand to Spring Fair -

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Wildlife World returns to Spring Fair in February 2018 -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Wyevale Nurseries landscape & amenity sales up by 20% -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Squire’s customers raise over £21,300 for local charities -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Garden centre in Devon wows customers with new cafe offering including ‘free from’ treats -

Friday, January 19, 2018

Catshill garden centre donates trees to Dudley Zoo -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Shoulder To Soldier makes plans at the Bents community allotment -

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Perrywood presents cheques totalling over £14,000 to chosen charities -

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

BBC comedian to compere GCA awards dinner -

Monday, January 15, 2018

Paradise Park Garden Centre supports town academy -

Thursday, January 11, 2018

New roads mean workers facing job losses at Willesborough Wyevale garden centre -

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Bonningtons Announces New Website Launch -

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Squire’s in Long Ditton is Garden Centre of the Year -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Donkey Sanctuary thanks Dunbar Garden Centre visitors for their festive support -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Record breaking growth for Farplants’ Christmas offering -

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Notcutts celebrates successful 120th year -

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Tong Garden Centre launches staff reward and recognition scheme -

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Dogs met Santa at Squire’s -

Monday, December 18, 2017

Bunnings Warehouse opens its first store in South Yorkshire -

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Simon Fraser appointed to HTA Board

Simon
0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Simon Fraser, managing director of Ben Reid & Co in Aberdeen, has been appointed to the HTA Board.

With a Diploma in Horticulture and an HND in Commercial Horticulture Simon has worked for a number of nurseries and garden centres in Aberdeen, Lincolnshire, Kent and New Zealand. This was followed by a six-year stint managing the family forestry business before a number of roles outside the industry. Now as managing director of Ben Reid & Co Simon is the fourth generation of his family that have owned and managed this Aberdeen business.

Simon has represented Scottish members on the HTA Council for the last 10 years. He said of his appointment to the board: “It is an honour and a privilege to be appointed to the Board of the HTA at such a dynamic and exciting time in the organisations development. I look forward as a retailer and a grower to represent the HTA’s membership to help their trade association effectively support their businesses.”

Commenting on the appointment Adam Wigglesworth, HTA President said: “Simon’s experience will strengthen the Board and assist in ensuring the HTA helps our members to meet the challenges and embrace the opportunities they face. Simon has been an active member of the Association for many years and I am delighted that he has agreed to take up this position”.

Leave A Comment