January 22, 2018

Latest:

Wildlife World returns to Spring Fair in February 2018 -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Wyevale Nurseries landscape & amenity sales up by 20% -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Squire’s customers raise over £21,300 for local charities -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Garden centre in Devon wows customers with new cafe offering including ‘free from’ treats -

Friday, January 19, 2018

Catshill garden centre donates trees to Dudley Zoo -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Shoulder To Soldier makes plans at the Bents community allotment -

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Perrywood presents cheques totalling over £14,000 to chosen charities -

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

BBC comedian to compere GCA awards dinner -

Monday, January 15, 2018

Paradise Park Garden Centre supports town academy -

Thursday, January 11, 2018

New roads mean workers facing job losses at Willesborough Wyevale garden centre -

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Bonningtons Announces New Website Launch -

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Squire’s in Long Ditton is Garden Centre of the Year -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Donkey Sanctuary thanks Dunbar Garden Centre visitors for their festive support -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Record breaking growth for Farplants’ Christmas offering -

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Notcutts celebrates successful 120th year -

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Tong Garden Centre launches staff reward and recognition scheme -

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Dogs met Santa at Squire’s -

Monday, December 18, 2017

Bunnings Warehouse opens its first store in South Yorkshire -

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Thieves steal thousands of pounds of stock from garden centre in Warmington -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Hawkesmill luanches new Geum For 2018 -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Thieves steal thousands of pounds of stock from garden centre in Warmington

Thieves steal stock from garden centre
0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Security camera footage has recorded two thieves stealing high value items from the National Herb Centre last night, Wednesday.

The brazen thieves were filmed filling three trolleys worth of items, some of which had a retail value of £250, once between 6.30pm and 6.50pm and for a second time from 7.45pm.

Sam Turner, who runs the centre with his brother, Nick, said the theft was discovered this morning, Thursday, when a member of staff arrived at work. He said: “We are very rural here. It looks like the thieves had taken a couple of trolleys and took a few bits and pieces. It’s a bit cheeky.

“We have a member of staff that comes on site just before 7am. She spotted a tool box, which wasn’t ours with its contents spilled everywhere. There were also three trolleys left by the front gate, which she thought looked suspicious, and she phoned my brother who came to investigate. No buildings were broken into, they went around the perimeter.”

Among the items stolen were wind sculptures from Jonart, valued at between £90 and £250, Devonshire Stone outdoor ornaments and resin statues from Vivid Arts. In total, the value of stolen stock is in the thousands of pounds.

“It is really frustrating,” he said. “We’ve got quite a big following on Facebook so we’ve posted the CCTV footage. We’re hoping there was someone on the road who had seen what happened.”

source

Leave A Comment