January 21, 2018

Latest:

Garden centre in Devon wows customers with new cafe offering including ‘free from’ treats -

Friday, January 19, 2018

Catshill garden centre donates trees to Dudley Zoo -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Shoulder To Soldier makes plans at the Bents community allotment -

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Perrywood presents cheques totalling over £14,000 to chosen charities -

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

BBC comedian to compere GCA awards dinner -

Monday, January 15, 2018

Paradise Park Garden Centre supports town academy -

Thursday, January 11, 2018

New roads mean workers facing job losses at Willesborough Wyevale garden centre -

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Bonningtons Announces New Website Launch -

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Squire’s in Long Ditton is Garden Centre of the Year -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Donkey Sanctuary thanks Dunbar Garden Centre visitors for their festive support -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Record breaking growth for Farplants’ Christmas offering -

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Notcutts celebrates successful 120th year -

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Tong Garden Centre launches staff reward and recognition scheme -

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Dogs met Santa at Squire’s -

Monday, December 18, 2017

Bunnings Warehouse opens its first store in South Yorkshire -

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Thieves steal thousands of pounds of stock from garden centre in Warmington -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Hawkesmill luanches new Geum For 2018 -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Are millennials driving houseplant sales in garden centres? -

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Chris Pateman appointed as HTA Chair -

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Retail industry welcomes progress on Brexit talks -

Monday, December 11, 2017

Warner Bros order garden centre to take down festive Harry Potter display

Warner Bros
0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Warner Bros have ordered a Lanarkshire garden centre to remove their Harry Potter-themed Christmas display.

Rosebank Garden Centre, based in the Clyde Valley, were this week contacted by the film giant’s legal team regarding their wizard themed scene.

The display contained a replica of the famous platform 9 3/4, a train and also their own take on the boy wizard.

However, the family-run garden centre has now removed parts of the display.

Owner Craig Forrest said: “I am a bit disappointed that we have had to take down the display. I thought it was a bit extreme.

“We were not making money from it at all or charging customers to see it, it was just a part of Christmas fun.”

He continued: “I received a list of things to change like ‘take the glasses off the wizard, remove the trolley from the platform’ and others. It is a real shame.”

Despite Christmas ‘almost being cancelled’ the garden centre have decided that they will not let it put a damper on their festive cheer.

Craig laughed: “Does the same go for Santa Claus? Because he is everywhere too!

“We have changed the display, and we are very much still in the Christmas spirit here at Rosebank!

“And we look forward to seeing everyone for some festivities in the run-up to Christmas!”

A Warner Bros. spokesperson said: “We reach out where necessary to protect our valuable intellectual property rights, especially if they are being used commercially without licence or permission.”

source

Leave A Comment