January 22, 2018

Latest:

Wildlife World returns to Spring Fair in February 2018 -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Wyevale Nurseries landscape & amenity sales up by 20% -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Squire’s customers raise over £21,300 for local charities -

Monday, January 22, 2018

Garden centre in Devon wows customers with new cafe offering including ‘free from’ treats -

Friday, January 19, 2018

Catshill garden centre donates trees to Dudley Zoo -

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Shoulder To Soldier makes plans at the Bents community allotment -

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Perrywood presents cheques totalling over £14,000 to chosen charities -

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

BBC comedian to compere GCA awards dinner -

Monday, January 15, 2018

Paradise Park Garden Centre supports town academy -

Thursday, January 11, 2018

New roads mean workers facing job losses at Willesborough Wyevale garden centre -

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Bonningtons Announces New Website Launch -

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Squire’s in Long Ditton is Garden Centre of the Year -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Donkey Sanctuary thanks Dunbar Garden Centre visitors for their festive support -

Monday, January 8, 2018

Record breaking growth for Farplants’ Christmas offering -

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Notcutts celebrates successful 120th year -

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Tong Garden Centre launches staff reward and recognition scheme -

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Dogs met Santa at Squire’s -

Monday, December 18, 2017

Bunnings Warehouse opens its first store in South Yorkshire -

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Thieves steal thousands of pounds of stock from garden centre in Warmington -

Friday, December 15, 2017

Hawkesmill luanches new Geum For 2018 -

Thursday, December 14, 2017

New roads mean workers facing job losses at Willesborough Wyevale garden centre

Wyevale
0 Flares Filament.io 0 Flares ×

The Willesborough Wyevale site, just off the A20 opposite the Pilgrims Hospice in Ashford, will shut on Sunday.

Firm bosses say they have been unable to find a suitable new home for their business, meaning staff at the centre could be out of a job.

Spokesman Sarah MacRory said: “We have evaluated alternative locations for our business but have found nothing suitable.

“There are 12 people currently employed by Wyevale at the Ashford garden centre, and we have entered into a consultation period with the impacted colleagues and hope to find suitable alternative employment in nearby centres for as many as possible.

“It is not possible to say how many of these will be redeployed to other centres until the process is finished but we are doing our utmost to retain as many colleagues within the business as possible.”

Wyevale bosses say their Hamstreet centre, in Marsh Road just outside the village, will remain open.

Construction of the multimillion-pound junction is expected to start in the new year before opening in summer 2019.

Transport secretary Chris Grayling gave the project – which will be built 700 yards east of the current junction – the green light last month.

source

Leave A Comment